Godrej’s CFBP Consumer Film Festival’s Jury finally decides on the winners

Oct 2017, Mumbai:Godrej CFBP Consumer Film Festival’s Jury finally decided on the winners at the meeting held at Bajaj Bhawan. The Jury, which boasted of a wide range of eminent personalities included – Justice BN Srikrishna, Mr. Piyush Pandey, Ms. Honey Irani, Mr. AbhinayDeo (Film Director), Mr. Makarand Deshpande, Ms. Dolly Thakore, and Mr. Sunil Buch (CEO, Zee Live and Zee Talent) who claimed Concepts & Ideas were their primary criteria for selecting the winners. In the presence of the organizers, Ms. Kalpana Munshi, the President of CFBP, Mr. Shekhar Bajaj Chairman & MD of Bajaj Electricals, Mr. Rajit Menon, Chairman of Consumer Film festival and Mr. Saameer Mody, Founder of Pocket Films, who had also partnered up for this esteemed Festival.L to R - Abhinay Deo, Makarand Deshpande, Sunil Buch, Dolly Thakore, Rajit Menon, Kalpana Munshi, Justice BN Srikrishna, Honey Irani, Piyush Pandey, Shekhar Bajaj
The pre-screening process was conducted with the help of Mr Sanjeev Sharma (Director Saat Ucchakke and lyricist for Indian Ocean) to shortlist the final 8 short films for the main jury.
With more than 650 entries received from all over India, a long screening process was held and the jury was given the top entries in each category to decide the final winners. The jury had a very interesting take on the Finalists, who were given points based on their creativity, originality and effectiveness of the concept in getting CFBP’s message across. The final scores were collected and audited by CA Vishnu Agarwal, (Chairman of the Western India Regional Council ofThe Institute of Chartered Accountants Of India)who confirmed on the winners. Winners will be applauded and awarded at a grand award function on November 21st at St Regis with stalwarts from different industries being present at the occasion.

CFBP - Consumer Film Festival jury meet in progress (1)
Mr. Piyush Pandey said “I must congratulate people, who do not claim to be from the world of communication, but there are some delightful pieces of work which are relevant to all of us in messaging that is created to make us aware of the challenges that we all face and on issues that we all face. Really enjoyed the work we saw today.”
Ms Honey Irani “I am extremely happy to be a part of CFBP, it is a great start and I am sure it will give a lot of new talent the right platform”
Celebrating its 51st year, The Council For Fair Business Practices (CFBP) had planned to organize a very prestigious unique event: an initiative by president Ms. Kalpana Munshi in the interest of Consumers – The Consumer Film Festival comprising of Short Film Competition, Script Writing Contest, Short Story Writing Contest, Poster Competition and Slogan Writing Contest on Consumer Awareness, Consumer Rights and Fair Business Practices in various categories among Professionals, Film makers, Companies, Corporates, Organisations, Students and Individuals, the young upcoming stars and NGO’s. CFBP was established in 1966 by stalwarts of business & industry like Mr. J. R. D. Tata, Mr. Ramkrishna Bajaj, Mr. Arvind Mafatlal, Mr. F.T. Khorakiwala, Mr. Naval Tata, Mr. S.P. Godrej, Mr. J.N. Guzder and Keshab Mahindra and others who recognized the imperative need of business & industry to regulate itself.

Mrs Kalpana Munshi, president CFBP said “CFBP works for the consumer awareness and fair business practices, working as a bridge between the consumers and the corporate world. So we thought of creating awareness about it through consumers themselves by having a festival which brings out their creative skills likeWriting, painting, acting, storytelling and more. We’ve had an excellent eminent jury on board, who were not only happy but have even made suggestions that will help us improve the CFBP Consumer Film Festival for the next year.”

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>